Spaulding High School’s Leah Creteau and Nute’s Emilee Flanagan highlighted local selections to the New Hampshire Volleyball Coaches Association (NHVCA) All-State Teams.

Creteau was named Division I Player of the Year, while Flanagan was tabbed as the top player in D-III — the third Flanagan to win the award.

Creteau led the Red Raiders to a 16-5 record and a trip to the D-I semifinals. She ended the year with 294 kills, 274 digs and 44 aces, setting a school record with 724 career kills.

"She was a great leader on the court," said Spaulding coach George Pendleton. "She was non-stop throughout the season. She had the ability to adjust within a game to other teams' defense; see what was going on, take what they were giving her and exploit that."

Flanagan, whose older sisters Alisha (2014) and Nikki (2016) previously won D-III Player of the Year, led the Rams to an 8-9 record and a trip to the D-III tournament. She had 250 kills this season with 251 digs and 75 blocks. She ended her career with a school record for kills (855) and blocks (200). She also had 560 digs.

Earning first-team honors along with Creteau and Flanagan included: from Division I, Dover’s Kate Murphy, Exeter’s Sydney Johnson and Portsmouth’s Corinne Lamond; in D-II, Oyster River’s Cassidy Gibb and St. Thomas’ Emma Gould; and in D-III, Farmington’s Katie Martineau.

Receiving second-team notice in D-I was Exeter’s Kelsey Peirce; in D-II, the honorees were Coe-Brown’s Maggie Sylvester, Oyster River’s Kathryn Cohen and Corinne Quaglieri, and STA’s Madyson Buchalski; in D-III, Epping’s Oakley Lustenberger, and Farmington’s Tatyana Long and Chloe Weeks were selected.

Honorable mention went to, in D-I, Dover’s Anna Cartelli and Spaulding’s Jalen Winfrey; in D-II, to Coe-Brown’s Abby Jerome; and in D-III, to Epping’s Gabi Hughes and Farmington’s Haley Maynard.

Oyster River’s Sadie Moore was named Division II JV Coach of the Year.