The Maine Football Coaches Association recently announced its 2018 Maine High School Football Coaches of the Year.

Kennebunk High School’s Joe Rafferty was the Class B Coach of the Year and Wells High School’s Tim Roche was the Class D Coach of the Year.

Rafferty led the Rams to an 8-0 regular season record and a spot in the Class B South regional final. They finished the season as regional runners-up with a 10-1 record.

Roche led the Warriors to their second straight Class D state championship and third straight state title overall (the Warriors won the Class C state championship in 2016).

The Class A Coach of the Year was Kevin Kezal of Thornton Academy; the Class C Coach of the Year was Jake Rogers of Nokomis High School; and the Class E Coach of the Year was Paul St. Pierre of Freeport High School.